Power India change into Racing Point for 2019 | Formula 1® – Formula 1

The Power India title will be modified by Racing Point on subsequent season’s F1 grid, following legitimate affirmation of the crew’s rebranding for 2019.

It comes after their takeover earlier this one year by a consortium led by Lawrence Stroll, whose son Lance will companion Sergio Perez within the squad’s novel driver line-up.

Following that takeover, from August’s Belgian Enormous Prix the crew grew to change into a brand novel entity, forfeiting their previous 2018 constructors’ championship positive components and competing as Racing Point Power India.

Now, Formula 1’s governing body, the FIA, has confirmed in its legitimate 2019 entry checklist that the crew will be identified merely as Racing Point subsequent one year.

The Power India title had been a fixture on the F1 grid since ancient boss Vijay Mallya took over the Spyker crew – beforehand Jordan and MF1 – at the cease of 2007.

Moderately a few adjustments confirmed within the FIA’s 2019 entry checklist are novel title sponsors for the Ferrari and Haas teams – Mission Winnow and Rich Vitality respectively – as successfully as bound numbers for most of subsequent one year’s novel drivers.

For beefy particulars of the 2019 teams, drivers and bound numbers, click right here.

Read More

Leave a Reply