F1 2019 entry list: Unusual Pressure India name and rookie numbers revealed – autosport.com

The Pressure India name will disappear from Formula 1 next twelve months with the group being renamed Racing Level F1.

Following the takeover of the outfit by a consortium led by Lawrence Stroll, it retained its Pressure India moniker for its group and chassis.

However within the legit 2019 F1 entry list that was once revealed by the FIA on Friday night, it was once confirmed the Silverstone-primarily based squad would be entirely rebranded.

This could occasionally bring an end to the Pressure India name which has been an ever video show in F1 since damaged-down group boss Vijay Mallya took over the Spyker group at the end of the 2007 campaign.

The entry list also confirmed the dart numbers for F1’s beginners.

McLaren’s Lando Norris will dart with #four, Williams’s George Russell can maintain #63 and Sauber’s Antonio Giovinazzi will speed with #Ninety 9.

F1 returnee Robert Kubica will dart with #88 for Williams, whereas new Toro Rosso signing Alexander Albon has not but been allocated a eternal quantity.

Norris, Kubica and Giovinazzi maintain all chosen numbers already ragged since F1 modified its diagram for 2014, with #four previously belonging to Max Chilton, #88 previously raced by Rio Haryanto, and #Ninety 9 ragged by Adrian Sutil.

F1 2019 entry list

Mercedes: 44 Lewis Hamilton, seventy seven Valtteri Bottas
Ferrari: 5 Sebastian Vettel, 16 Charles Leclerc
Red Bull-Honda: 10 Pierre Gasly, 33 Max Verstappen
Renault: three Daniel Ricciardo, 27 Nico Hulkenberg
Haas-Ferrari: eight Romain Grosjean, 20 Kevin Magnussen
McLaren-Renault: four Lando Norris, 55 Carlos Sainz
Racing Level-Mercedes: eleven Sergio Perez, 18 Lance Stroll
Sauber-Ferrari: 7 Kimi Raikkonen, Ninety 9 Antonio Giovinazzi
Toro Rosso-Honda: 26 Daniil Kvyat, Alexander Albon*
Williams-Mercedes: 63 George Russell, 88 Robert Kubica
* dart quantity TBA

Read More

Leave a Reply